Picture
After a fairly long day at  Yellowstone yesterday  we all had a rest day so to speak and stayed down at the campsite, which is right next to a beautiful man made lake.  This area is like any of those Summer Camp movies you might see in the movies.  Large log cabins right on the lake with little docks or jetty's with holiday makers boats tied up to them.  Sort of like an inland Gold Coast canal estate. These are mostly holiday homes and some of them Drew tells me would be worth a $million dollars plus.

Drew organised for his dad to bring his boat up  and we had a great day tubing and water skiing.  The kids loved it.  A funny thing happened while tubing, as I have lost a little weight my board shorts (swimmers) don't fit me anymore, they are a little big.  Well when it was my turn on the tube.  (see Attached pics)  after a couple of minutes the speed of the boat & tube caused my shorts to slide off right to my ankles.  I then had to ride the rest of the ride with me knees bent so my ankles were in the air just to keep my shorts on.  Luckly I had my skins (training shorts) on so I wasn't mooning all of Northern Idaho.  But Drew's dad did do a couple of laps close to shore so everyone could see what had happened.  It was pretty funny.

Jodie peeled back the years and got straight on on the ski's and Courtney was a natural too.  She got straight up.  Both felt a little sore over the next 2 days as they had not used those muscles before too much.  Unfortunately for me I tore my hamstring while pulling myself up on the ski's.  Hamstrings injuries are no stranger to me, but this one was quite bad.  the worst I have done actually so it will make the next week or so very uncomfortable.

We cam back to camp and Drew baked and incredible Dutch Oven camp dinner with roast chicken, baked potato, cherry pie and ice cream.

I crashed out first around 10:00pm, I rubbed plenty of essential oils on my hammy and I guess the aroma knocked me out.  I can't sit in camp chairs too painful on the hammy,  so I stand mostly.  Can't move too suddenly etc.  I wonder how I'll go walking around yellowstone tomorrow.

Here are some pics of the day on the lake.  Enjoy.



Picture
Tammy, Courtney & Jodie goofing off on the boat
Picture
Courtney on board
Picture
Jodie & me on the boat
Picture
All of us on the dock
Picture
Courtney in the tube
Picture
Thomas in the tube
Picture
The big fella bout to take off
Picture
Losing my shorts
Picture
Drew skiing
Picture
Drew about to dismount at the jetty
Picture
Courtney water skiing
Picture
Some of the million dollar homes on the lake
Picture
Haley relaxing on the boat
Picture
Thomas in the lake. The water was quite cold
Picture
Drew's dad's boat
Picture
Genna & Kody in the tube
Picture
Thomas taking off
Picture
Kylie & her Cousin Kelsey in the tubes
Picture
Me getting some air on the tube
Picture
trying to hang on to my pants
Picture
Jodie water skiing
Picture
Kaden on the wake board getting some air
Lis Conlon
6/7/2012 10:07:14 am

We laughed our heads off at the shot of you with your boardies on your ankles!!! Sorry to hear about your hammie :o( Hope it settles down soon.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.